UA-355318-5
Contact Us: info@bestworkplaces.org

We are pleased to announce the date for the 2012 BWC Race to Excellence Virtual Awards Ceremony. Finalists will be awarded Gold, Silver or Bronze status for their efforts during the Race at a “live” virtual awards ceremony on Thursday, January 31, 2013 at 3 p.m. EST (GMT-05:00). “Best of” awards will also be announced.  We hope you will join us for this free online event.  You will find the connection information below.
The Race to Excellence is a challenge that encourages, recognizes, and highlights dedicated professionals throughout the country who promote commuter benefits, transportation options and the Best Workplaces for Commuters designation in their workplaces and throughout their local communities. We encourage everyone to attend this exciting ceremony.

This year’s keynote speaker is Velma Booth, Senior Manager of Administrative Core Services with Booz Allen Hamilton.  Booz Allen Hamilton supports outstanding commuter benefits and flexible transportation options to improve quality of life and work-life balance for employees.  A new strategic initiative, “Way We Work,” will help Booz Allen decrease its carbon footprint and our employees’ commute time.  Developed in 2009, this multi-year strategy is all about working where we need to, when we need to – a flexible framework that includes remote delivery, teleworking, hoteling at work sites nearest to the employee’s home, virtual events, and other work arrangements that better connect talent with opportunity in ways that benefit clients and staff, support the environment, and promote work-life integration.  

Date:  Thursday, January, 31, 2013
Time:  3:00 p.m. Eastern; 2:00 p.m. Central; 1:00 p.m. Mountain; 12 noon Pacific
Duration:  1 hour

2012 Race to Excellence Finalists:

  • Boise State University, ID
  • Booz Allen Hamilton, Fairfax County, VA
  • Central Arizona Project, Phoenix, AZ
  • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Atlanta, GA
  • Commuter Services, Florida
  • CommuterLink/511-NYC
  • Compuware Corporation, Detroit, MI
  • Fairfax County-DOT, Virginia
  • Inova Health Systems, VA
  • Pfizer, Inc. – GreenWheels
  • Quarles & Brady LLP, Phoenix, AZ
  • ReThink, Orlando, FL
  • Smart Trips, Knoxville, TN
  • Stanford University, CA
  • State of Arizona, Phoenix, AZ 
  • Suburban Transit Network, PA
  • Tindale-Oliver and Associates, Inc., Tampa, FL
  • University of California Irvine – Transportation and Distribution Services
  • University of California Los Angeles
  • University of North Carolina Greensboro
  • University of Pennsylvania
  • University of South Florida
  • Virginia Tech
  • Yale-New Haven Hospital, CT